You and You alone…..

 

 

My yearning for your word, my beloved

Burns from within, I can’t handle.

I know I have life in them

But I’m dead for being not satiated.

You thought it’s easy but forgot I’m mortal:

You caught my whole, yet never taught me all.

You murmured a bit and left me to labour.

It’s not fair, you know that I can’t handle.

I am drowning it’s deeper than you said.

Will you let me die for want of your breath?

Why pierce my being so deep

When you know well that I cant handle?

Hold me up, my Lord, I wanna walk

Let me die, just to live in you.

For You and You alone, my Lord,

Can fill my being, quench my thirst.

Leave a Reply

